Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Marks Biggin Hill
December 2017

Friday 1st December 2017 3:00pmChristmas Tree FestivalCome along and see the Christmas trees which have been created by various community groups.
Saturday 2nd December 2017 10:00amChristmas Tree Festival Refreshments available
Sunday 3rd December 2017 3:30pmAdvent Carol serviceAll welcome to come and sing some advent carols and listen to advent readings.
Sunday 10th December 2017 3:30pmSt George's Singers Christmas Concert A programme of festive choral items including Vivaldi's Gloria and audience carols.
All welcome, free admittance. Refreshments will be served afterwards. There will be a retiring collection in aid of the church bell tower renovation.
Sunday 17th December 2017 6:30pm9 Lessons and Carols Traditional readings and carols by candlelight
Thursday 21st December 2017 3:30pmBlue ChristmasA service for those who might be finding Christmas hard this year. There will be some readings, prayers and quiet reflection. Please stay for refreshments afterwards.
Friday 22nd December 2017 10:00amChristmas Messy ChurchEveryone welcome for games, crafts, quiz. bible story and mince pies!
Sunday 24th December 2017 8:00amCommunion BCP
10:30amCommunion
3:00pmChristingleA service for all the family.
5:00pmChristingleA service for all the family.
11:30pmMidnight Communion
Monday 25th December 2017 Christmas Day
8:00amNo 8am Communion
10:30amFamily Christmas Communion A short service suitable for all ages.
Wednesday 27th December 2017 10:00amNo Communion
Sunday 31st December 2017 New Years Eve
8:00amCommunion
10:30amCommunion